Library Board & Policies

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Current Board Members

Ricardo Hoar, Chair 

Sheila Taylor, Vice Chair 

Jean Lypka, Secretary

Elaine Johnston, Treasurer

Sandra Murphy, Council Rep

Members at Large:

Andrea Wheat

Carolyn Mammel

Karen Gordon

Peggy Sauter

If you have questions about the Town of Hanna Library Board, please contact us.

Library Policies

Conditions for Use of Areas of the Library Not Normally Used for Public Service Policy

Confidentiality of User Records Policy

Finance Policy

Hours of Service Policy

Patron Code of Conduct Policy

Personnel Policy

Petty Cash Policy

Safety and Use Bylaws

Violence and Harassment in the Workplace Policy

Volunteer Policy

Work Alone Policy

If you have questions about these or any other library policies, please contact us.