Our Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Current Board Members

Myrna Jensen, Chair

Coleen Kelndorfer, Vice Chair

Will Warwick, Treasurer

Ricardo Hoar, Secretary

Melanie Jensen, Council Rep

Members at Large:

Judy Fecho

Gwen Snell

Carolyn Mammel

If you have questions about the Town of Hanna Library Board, please contact us.